Clarion Hotel by Choice Hotels anmeldelser fra ansatte

Viser alle 861 anmeldelser
Sorter etter: Hjelpsomhet | Omtale | Dato
4,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
The Historic Clarion Hotel Morgan
Maintenance Worker (Tidligere ansatt) –  Morgantown, WV11 desember 2019
Just a great place to work in general! The staff I worked with was very easy to get along with and very hard and dedicated workers. The GM was amazing also!
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
5,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Great place and work experience can be gain
Maintenance (Tidligere ansatt) –  Calgary, AB11 desember 2019
Great people to work with, very supportive management and friendly staff . Lots to learn and challenges, but very interesting place. Always something new going on.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
5,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
It’s always a good day at clarion especially working at front desk, and people like to be greeted with a smile.
Front Desk Clerk/Receptionist (Tidligere ansatt) –  West Memphis, AR10 desember 2019
Working at front desk is cool but also multitasking it can be fun and catchy in many ways. It’s like a walk in the park once you get to going you don’t wanna quit
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
4,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Clarion
Front Desk Clerk (Tidligere ansatt) –  Shreveport, LA9 desember 2019
I really enjoyed this job because I met some very genuine people while working here. I was pregnant at the time so they treated me right as far as work hours and being off when I needed to be.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
1,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Horrible work place
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Tidligere ansatt) –  Indianapolis, IN8 desember 2019
Individually owned. Owners are cheap and only care about $$ not paying their employees or taking care of them. The GM only criticizes and never praises u. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone to work at.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
3,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Interesting
Guest Service Representative (Tidligere ansatt) –  Huntsville, AL5 desember 2019
To many family members in one company. Managers pick and choose who they want to discipline for wrong doings. They don't give raises in a timely manner, and the insurance they offer isn't worth it.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
2,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
ok place to work
Night Auditor (Nåværende ansatt) –  New Castle, DE4 desember 2019
ok place to work front desk manger is great everything eles is okay don't know if your going to have a job tomorrow kind of job this place has you full time one day and next day you don't know if you have one
Fordeler
friendly front manger
Ulemper
everything eles
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
2,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Pre opening general manager
General Manager (Tidligere ansatt) –  Chandigarh, Chandigarh3 desember 2019
Pre-Opening of the Hotel project with Project teams such as the Architect, Interior Designer, Plant & Machinery, Equipment survey & procurement, Vendor Management, Recruitment, Creative design, Marketing, Brand management
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
5,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Great job
Front Desk Associate (Tidligere ansatt) –  Erie, PA3 desember 2019
Great place to work & learn new things. Meet different faces everyday. Trustworthy nothing to hard about the job. Very honest opinion it felt great working.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
5,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Flex Schedule
Laundry Attendant (Tidligere ansatt) –  Virginia Beach, VA3 desember 2019
The company is ok to work for. They try to acomodate you on the amount of hours you are available to work. The co workers there try to be very helpful when needed.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
3,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Very family fun oriented Hotel. Swim all year round , restaurant and games .
Housekeeper (Tidligere ansatt) –  College Park, MD2 desember 2019
Awesome staff and manager team. Never a dull day. Cleaning was breeze everything u needed was at ur fingertips. The hotel to me was one of the best and well kept. Nothing really hard about the job. Sad when they tore the hotel down. Now it's a grocery store.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
2,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Terrible job
Housekeeper and Laundry (Tidligere ansatt) –  Chattanooga, TN26 november 2019
Under paid, over staffed I was forced out of my job by contracted labors that were not fired for NOT changing sheet. I was not willing to over step boundaries by questioning managements authority.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
4,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Very enjoyable place to work
Housekeeping (Tidligere ansatt) –  Medicine Hat, AB26 november 2019
I enjoyed working there. Its a good place to get your foot in the door if your looking for a career in the hospitality industry. i was very pleased with the amount of work and things I learned while working there.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
5,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Bra arbetsmiljö
Souschef (Nåværende ansatt) –  Stockholm26 november 2019
Jag kan rekommendera clarion Hotel stockholm
Esp köket
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
5,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Great Comp
Kitchen Manager (Tidligere ansatt) –  Cedar City, UT25 november 2019
* Great hours
* Management is good
* This job Has been a lesson in my life
* Time Management
* learned how to do orders
* great customer service
* awesome people skills
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
1,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Roaches
Guest Service Representative (Tidligere ansatt) –  Joliet, IL24 november 2019
Looking for a balanced lifestyle, healthy environment, advancement, benefits, raises, team work, good management, structure? It's not here. Run as fast as you can!
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
1,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Wouldn’t recommend
Front Desk Receptionist (Tidligere ansatt) –  Denver, CO23 november 2019
During my time at the clarion i met amazing co workers who basically keep the company afloat. the company as a whole isn’t something I’d recommend because the owner isn’t very friendly or invested he ask the people to do stuff outside of the position that they are hired for and will not compensate for having the staff yelled at constantly because he would rather travel then actually fix up the hotel.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
1,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Don't even aply
Front Desk Clerk (Tidligere ansatt) –  Williston, ND21 november 2019
Unless you are ready to commit you whole life to dealing with a drunk for a GM who smokes pot on property or a FD manager who has never even worked hotels, the only thing that make this place worth it is the employees. Management is a joke
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
1,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Terrible place to work
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Tidligere ansatt) –  Minot, ND19 november 2019
This place is ran poorly by the head management the owner cuts corners everywhere the rooms are disgusting the pay is terrible and no matter what your business gets spread around like wild fire even by the bosses
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
1,0
Jobbeforhold/Livsbalanse
Kompensasjon/Fordeler
Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
Lederskap
Jobbkultur
Disorganized and poorly managed
Bookkeeper & HR (Tidligere ansatt) –  Ithaca, NY14 november 2019
Ownership is cheap and pays for as little as possible, including pest control. Rooms with bedbugs (happens at EVERY hotel, don't freak out) are not treated and only taken out of service with the hope that they starve and don't spread (this does NOT happen at every hotel, freak out a little).

Employees are treated like replaceable cogs in a machine, and they are replaced like worn out cogs in a machine... so good on them for sticking to that, I guess.

Communication b/t the head office and the individual hotels is poor, at best, with overly confrontational office folk doing their best to throw you under the bus for the poor training and/or their mistakes that YOU got to deal with.

Glad I left.
Hjalp denne anmeldelsen?JaNeiRapporter
Registrer denne bedriftssiden

Vil du vite mer om å jobbe her?

Still et spørsmål om å jobbe eller intervjue hos Clarion Hotel by Choice Hotels. Nettverket vårt er klar til å svare.

Still et spørsmål

Totalvurdering

3,5
Basert på 861 anmeldelser
5245
4209
3208
296
1103

Rangeringer etter kategori

3,3Arbeid/Personliv forhold
2,8Kompensasjon/Fordeler
2,9Jobbsikkerhet/Forskudd
3,1Lederskap
3,2Kultur